From with Love – is a blog about the active life

We love sport varied and active leisure and travel - accordingly subject of this blog is the same. Here you will not find some copied articles and repost, everything is written only in the first person, and from our personal experience. Only original photographs and videos made by us or our friends in trips and travels. We write to you about how interesting you can spend your free time on your own experience, impressions and emotions. And more about us, please visit: "about the project From with Love"

ROUND THE WORLD TRAVEL
NOW IN NEW ZEALAND

Stories

Wrong city

31.12.2018
Twenty hours on the train from Shanghai to Guilin were remembered: spicy hot noodles; curious hard workers who looked at us without interruption and did not look away, even when you look at them with the look “Well what are you looking at?” the absolute absence of European persons; the beauty of the endless paddy fields outside the window and, perhaps, very long sitting on your ass. Wrong city Just before the arrival, we drove through the beautiful mountains, and were in anticipation. And when we arrived at the station and went out in the heat, we first went to the toilet, and only then we thought where to go and where are these flying mountains of Zhangjiajie Park here? Five minutes later, we realized that this is wrong city. And that city is four hundred kilometers to the north in a straight line. There seems to be time to correct the error, but hitchhiking back and forth can take a couple of weeks, because now the path is far from even. And go back through Guilin again and this is just an incredibly big, stupid and not logical hook. And then we did not have the money – not even enough for food. And the worst thing is that even if we get there, the entrance to the park costs thirty-six dollars per person, and this is only the entrance to the park, and there still pay for cableways, for each at least twenty-two dollars. We were one hundred percent sure that it was worth it to see these wonderful mountains with our own eyes, no matter how much money it cost! And at that moment the soul rushed to the north with violent force, but the logic stifled, tied and kicked in the balls. Nastya was crying, and I was trying to calm her down. I was funny and very sorry. It must have been a panic. And it was a fiasco and the apogee of our stupidity. Four months have already passed. A trip to China for the third time? At that moment, we had no choice but to immerse ourselves in Guilin. Guilin We reached the public transport stop, climbed to the second floor of the city bus, and ten minutes later we got off somewhere in the city center. We decided to look around first and went over the “landmark” marks on the maps.me. The road led us along the embankment, past the picturesque temple complex consisting of two temples: the moon and the sun standing on the water. The entrance to each of the temples was worth the money and we, having enjoyed the view from the outside, went towards the cliff in the form of an elephant drinking from the Lijiang River, where we faced another unexpected obstacle, in the literal sense of the word. The fact is that Guilin is one of the few Chinese cities where tourists from all over the world come to. Here are picturesque mountains, the largest karst

Shanghai

04.10.2018
After a long, difficult and exhausting road, Shanghai did not make the proper impression. We crossed the Yangtze River, and on the other side we were met by all the power of China’s industry and a smoke screen emanating from countless pipes and slowly covering this huge city. Interspersed with factories, we observed matrices of homes from concrete cells. What all around is huge gray. But plunging deep into everything became more glassy, ​​mirrored, alive and modern. And the people on the streets became more and more. Shanghai The bus station in the city of Shanghai, like all the others in China, spat us out onto the street. And the situation did not differ from the situation of any Russian station. Around people the hard workers with huge trunks, dazzling signs, garbage and utter confusion. All the same pseudo-modern and dirty. What is the first thing you need to do on arrival in Shanghai? Of course, ask the seller for a screwdriver and make one worker phone out of two broken iPhones! And also try to connect to the Wi-Fi and arrange a meeting with Serb Nikola, then get lost in the subway, get hungry, get angry and go look for a supermarket. We left the underpass on the other side of the railway tracks and got into a completely different world. Clerks of all nationalities of high-rise stores, cafes, restaurants and cafes, using their lunch break for the intended purpose. And apparently, we got the wrong address, because we could not afford a supermarket in the area. But we was a hungry. So we found expensive mega-spicy noodles and expensive mega-spicy rice, warmed up their. Shanghai Metro is the same price as everywhere else in other major cities. About a dollar — and a half to get from the center to the outskirts — I don’t remember exactly. But I remember that none of the many maps indicate where you are. Still there check bags like at the airport and poorly thought-out navigation. Couchsurfing in Shanghai We are somewhere on the penultimate station of a subway line waiting for Nicola, but he is not there. Already all the seeds have ended, but he is not there. But patience won the panic, and finally we saw our red-bearded host from Serbia in the signature T-shirt of the Kruzhka pub. He works as an English teacher in a private language school and also loves TV shows and beer. But contrary to common interests, we did not find a common language and spent only two nights with him, after which we awkwardly said goodbye and went on way. It is difficult to communicate with the hosts when you have a lot of work and you have to constantly look into the laptop and press buttons. But, after a night in the fucking AirBnB’s asshole, we found Shayu, and with her everything will be different. She waited us yesterday, but unfortunately, after we paid for this hole, we decided to stay, work, withdraw

12 buses from Qindao to Shanghai

03.10.2018
If you readed our results on South Korea, you probably already understood that we did not like China. We passed customs control and now in the arrival hall of Qindao Airport. We have 1500 rubles. And in addition to everything in Seoul, I began to get cold and today I already have snot. We changed the last Korean money, as well as all the euros and dollars that remained from trips to the USA and Europe and which we took just in case – apparently, it has come. We brewed noodles and coffee – we ate hot noodles, took backpacks and … did not go anywhere. After all, behind the glass wall was another wall – a wall of rain. – Where to go in this weather? – Yeah! Well, let’s make some noodles – Let’s! So the whole day passed, and then the night. And while we were at the airport, we were able to solicit payment for the site from a friend, and he was very helpful to us! Now we have a little money and it’s not so scary to go out into this big hostile world. You can look at the constant lack of funds from a slightly different angle. After all, if we had enough money to take a bus from the airport to the center of Qingdao or buy tickets to Shanghai, then: firstly, we would not have these adventures that we write to you about; secondly, we would not be able to see the real harsh life of local people. And Qingdao immediately showed us the true face of China! Qindao We leave the airport and start to stop a car, we are walked on the heat for about an hour. Ahead of the mall. At first it seems that it is still closed, but when you are approaching, you understand that it is abandoned. Further empty and dirty stalls, people are trying to do something, waiting for some kind of customer, everything is quiet and gloomy. Here is an unfinished elite residential complex with the promise of paradise on banners. But the reality is completely different and it amazes with the lost millions and raises a million questions: “Why?”. After all, this is not only the outskirts of Qindao, but all the outskirts of large cities and all the small towns of China – like frames from films about post-apocalypse. I think in a couple of years, when trees will go out of the windows, stalkers in China will be more interesting than in Pripyat. In Shanghai, we asked Shaya: “Why are there so many abandoned buildings in China?” She replied that people do not have enough money to complete them and they just forget about them. But why they will not sell the house to someone who has the money to complete it? It seems to me that the real problem is that, with all the Chinese diligence and developed international relations, they have no work inside the country and no domestic economy. No work – no demand for

South Korea. Results: road, food, prices, housing

10.08.2018
To begin with, for us, the coolest thing in this country seemed to be how people love nature. Not in the plan – to go to the river to drink beer, and in the straight – from small to large people, everyone likes to walk in the woods, go to the mountains, spend the night in tents. And although, to admit, they do it very peculiarly, but we must give them their due! But still South Korea has become very curious for us, a little uncultured and very sharp. I once read a story, as one traveler was surrounded by a lot of curious penguins in Antarctica, who looked into his mouth when he ate something. Perhaps the Koreans originated from those same penguins, but whatever it is, except bewilderment and embarrassment, you do not feel any aggression or danger. South Koreans and their architecture It seems that they are masters at home, because on any pavement for them the rule “Local people first” and also that they know that they do not pay taxes in vain, because the janitors will still be cleaned, yes? We always notice a gradient in the changing cultures and appearance of the peoples of Southeast Asia. And the Koreans move this slider to the left. That is closer to China than to Japan. And it’s right, because nobody here likes Japan and it’s better not to mention this country here at all. But guys, with whom you are led, from that and you will be typed! And China has a bad influence on this funny nation. After all, the tiles to the parapets and facades are not so well adhered here, they do not use garbage cans at all, here the views on architecture are more communistic and here the largest number of useless fitness equipment for sport. Yes, it seems that sharp and fat Korean food wins in a fight with the government, which is trying to save the people from the problem of obesity. Okay, not so bad as it seems, it’s not for nothing that we spent here a month and a half. It’s beautiful here, damn it! Nature is beautiful, accessible and safe. A lot of things on Jeju, on the way to Seoul, you can see waterfalls and mountains, and around Seoul you can walk around the national parks. They know that it is expensive to demolish houses, but it is better to improve and put stunning sculptures at every step. In the daytime it’s gray, and at night – all the signs brightly and stylishly paint the darkness. There are still beautiful and well-kept city parks, where there is always a new clean toilet with a rosette, soap and toilet paper. And there is an impression that they care for plants better than for themselves. Food I think the food in South Korea divides people into two types: those who fall in love with it and those who, after trying once, will never try again. We treat the second. It is good

Seoul, South Korea

07.08.2018
We got out of the bus and threw the bags on the old plastic seat in the waiting room of the bus station in Seoul. It immediately reminded how seven years ago, one early morning we arrived by bus to Los Angeles. Then we, just like today in Cheonan, wandered half the night over night Las Vegas and in the morning were just as tired. We also had no plan and almost no money, but there was a friend who, just like now, was to be found. And here we are, just as then, we are almost in the center of a huge megalopolis, but the sensation seems to have been in the nineties in some Soviet village. – This bus station forgot what repairs are! – But he remembers perfectly what mud and retro furniture are. Nastya was absent “on business,” and I began to waste time improvised exercise. I make the twisting of the body and catch the look of the guy who sat with his scooter and watched me with interest all this time through the window. I grinned and continued – no longer getting used to it! Well hello Seoul! All as always – on skateboards in the park. Eat, go to the toilet and catch a wi-fi. Along the way, nothing unusual. Seoul and Seoul. Here’s a supermarket. It was necessary to buy something. Have not bought. We regretted it. Houses are not tall, pretty ordinary, just like everywhere else. And anyway, when you’re tired from the road and have not slept in a bed for a hundred years – you have to get somewhere to rest. So we did. Somewhere by eleven we got to the hostel, but could not check in. We were sent another hour to walk. I remember, our feet told us then: “You are fucked!”. We took them to the park, sat down and took off our shoes. By the way, that there is a stone massage path for walking barefoot. But if there is a Korean people on the track and watching the game in changi – you can not get by, they will not go away. For us gave the box two and a half, where there was a bed in two floors and a shower in which hot water did not work. We were told that if we go to bathe in the sauna, it will be reimbursed. But soon the water was available, and we did not have time to use this steep chance. But the chance to wash everything that has accumulated we will not miss! Now we are somewhere in the center. Near the hostel there is some kind of tourist attraction. Whether it’s a stadium, or an exhibition center. In any case, we will not go there. But choco pies is necessary to find, and around only small Russian shops like “At Natalia” or “Ivanych”. Well, we just happened to be somewhere on the outskirts of the regional center of our vast. – Hello!

Support this project

Most liked posts

Our Instagram

From with Love — это блог об активной жизни

Мы любим спорт, разнообразный и активных отдых и путешествия - соответственно тематика этого блога та же. Здесь вы не найдете каких-то переписанных статей и репостов, всё написано только от первого лица и с нашего личного опыта. Только оригинальные снимки и видеоролики, сделанные нами или нашими друзьями в поездках и путешествиях. Мы пишем вам о том, насколько интересно можно проводить свободное время на собственном опыте, впечатлениях и эмоциях. А подробней о нас читайте на странице "О проекте From with Love"

КРУГОСВЕТНОЕ ПУТЕШЕСТВИЕ
СЕЙЧАС В ТАЙЛАНДЕ

Истории

Две недели на Чеджу. Часть 3: Халласан

15.07.2018
Добренький бог острова Чеджу — старичек с головой-членом был к нам не очень добр. Мы решили, что он не хочет показывать нам самые красивые и интересные места своего острова. Ведь до неудачи на финишной прямой перед пещерой, мы практически точно так же не смогли попасть на главную достопримечательность острова – вулкан Халласан. День рожденья на Халласан Это было во второй день нашей жизни на острове, и это был Настин двадцать восьмой день рождения. Утро началось просто сказочно. Мы проснулись в мягкой кроватке в окружении полного беспорядка в номере нашего отеля. Нет, это хороший отель и у нас был хороший и чистый номер. Но на балконе сохла наша палатка, рюкзаки валялись на полу, коврики сушились возле стенки, а вещи висели везде, где только можно было: на вешалках, на дверях, на телевизоре и даже на торшерах. Поверьте, это была забавная картина. Приняв душ, мы спустились завтракать и наконец-то досыта наелись всяких вкусняшек со шведского стола, затем собрали рюкзачек и выдвинулись в путь на Халласан, который был совсем не близкий. Нам предстояло пройти пешком примерно километров тринадцать до национального заповедника, который находился у подножья, а затем еще километров восемь до вершины вулкана. И пройдя всего километр, мы поняли, что пошли в горы, а оделись совсем легко и не взяли с собой даже ветровки. Первая часть пути пролегала по безлюдной гравийной дороге вдоль бесконечного кладбища. Но кладбище нисколько не ужасало и даже не вызывало никакого чувства неприязни. Это были квадратные участки земли площадью примерно от ста до пятиста метров квадратных, огороженные небольшой стенкой из лавовых камней с курганами посередине и с небольшими мраморными табличками вдоль одной из стен. По всей видимости это были фамильные захоронения. Минуя кладбище, мы прошли лесной дорогой еще километра три и вышли на трассу, после чего смогли добраться автостопом прямо до национального заповедника. Вход на территорию заповедника условно бесплатный, есть большая парковка, туалеты, отель и информационный центр. Но вот что больше всего нас порадовало, так это снег! Сугробы талого, но всё же снега были повсюду. Это классно! Мы скучали по снегу! Покормили воронов печеньками и начали своё восхождение. Морду кирпичем мимо КПП и вверх по тропе. Подъем Тропа на верх не сложная и очень людная. Ступеньки и деревянные помостки облегчают ходьбу. Каждую минуту встречаешь или обгоняешь других туристов, как молодых, так и пенсионеров. Вторых, кстати, больше чем первых. Жарко. Миновав лесистый подъем, мы вышли на горные луга, густо поросшие невысоким кустарником, так, что с тропы не сойти ни на шаг. По пути множество смотровых площадок, но не видно ни черта. То ли это смог, то ли туман. Но не видно не то что бы горизонт, но и побережья. И вот мы на высоте примерно тысяча семьсот метров над уровнем моря. Тут домики рейнджеров заповедника, не работающее кафе и туалет. А еще множество туристов и знак о том, что тропа на реконструкции и никого не пускают. Причем тропа – как тропа, идти можно. Мы перекусили и решили тупо пройти мимо знака, но нас окликнули и просто ткнули пальцем в знак, мол: «Что, самые умные?». Тем временем парочка туристов пришли с вершины

2 недели на острове Чеджу. Часть 2

16.06.2018
Вторую неделю погодка то улучшалась, то ухудшалась, но в среднем стало заметно прохладней, потому что ветер дул хоть и несильно, но постоянно. Остров Чеджу довольно большой, а мы за неделю были только в городе, на пляже и разок на вулкан сходили. К слову ничего толком не посмотрели и решили дождаться пока ветер немного стихнет и отправиться на восток по берегу и найти такой же крутой кемпинг где-нибудь по дороге. Встречный ветер И вот, казалось бы, погода наладилась и настал спокойный солнечный день, надо выдвигаться, но у нас полно работы, и мы решаем остаться до завтра. Утром сделали зарядку, позавтракали, приняли наш самодельный душ и начали собираться в путь. Тем временем начало раздувать. Мы поехали на скейтбордах вдоль побережья на восток. Сильный ветер оказывал сопротивление. В такие моменты мы всегда задумываемся в правильности действий. Потому что кажется, что сама природа толкает тебя назад и говорит: «Не едь туда! Тебе там нечего делать!». Иногда мы её слушаем, но сейчас пошли против её воли и довольно скоро за это поплатимся. А пока мы доехали до одного очень красивого храма и решили немного отдохнуть. Наконец-то проехали этот длиннющий аэропорт и доехали до морского порта. Немного ступили и пришлось делать крюк, зато зашли на оптовку и взяли три коробки чёкопая. И недалеко от очередной нефтяной базы за раз избавились от одной из них. Дальше длинный серпантин и красивый парк на горе с видом на порт, тренажерами и извилистыми дорожками для бега. Страшное падение Миновав гору, мы спускались вниз по дороге, сильно разогнались и Настя, решив затормозить, очень сильно упала и ободралась. Я услышал крик за спиной и увидел как она лежит на асфальте по среди дороги. Подбежал, поднял её, увидел рану и оцепенел от ужаса. Посадил её на парапет, но у неё был болевой шок и она начала терять сознание. Я перепугался еще больше! Настя побледнела и вырубилась, я колочу её по щекам, пытаюсь её разбудить и кричу прохожим: «Хэлп!». Показал дядьке, что надо воды, и он пошел стучаться в какой-то дом. Тем временем Настя понемногу стала приходить в себя, попила, промыла раны и со всей силы старалась не вырубиться снова, потому что смотреть на ссадины в мясо было невыносимо! Как бы там ни было, но сидеть на месте смысла не было, нужно было идти дальше и мы снова отправились в путь. Теперь мы шли пешком, но Настя настаивала на том, что может ехать. Я был поражен тому как просто она отнеслась к такому сильному падению и как терпит боль, но не хотел соглашаться ехать на скейтах! Мы сошлись на том, что я просто покатил её за собой как на тележке. 🙂 Что же, потеряв немало времени, добраться до кемпинга мы не успели и остановились на первом же пляже. Уже в темноте поставили палатку, приготовили поесть и принялись залечивать раны. Где же кемпинг К обеду следующего дня мы добрались до городка Джочон. Пляж с белым песком, лазурная вода и лавовые скалы, гора с храмом на вершине и куча поломников, идущих по серпантину, толпы школьников разного возраста играют в парке на берегу — всё это мы

Итоги Японии. Дорога, еда, жилье, цены

01.06.2018
Япония… Начнем с того, что пишем этот отчет во Вьетнаме, спустя уже два с лишним месяца. Поэтому некоторые впечатления уже не такие свежие и яркие, но зато подлинные и самые запоминающиеся. Мы постараемся в целом описать свои эмоции об этой замечательной стране, расскажем о том как мы питались, где жили, как перемещались, что вообще делали и сколько тратили. А также, раз мы уже проехали три страны после, то есть хорошая возможность рассказать о том, какая Япония в сравнении с Южной Кореей, Китаем и Вьетнамом. Похоже текста будет много, постараемся без воды, но возможно, где-то придётся повториться. Япония — страна номер один Ребята, честно, мы очень рады что начали наш путь с Японии! Мы были в восторге не только от Токио, но и от всей страны в целом: от провинциальных городков и от мегаполисов, от природы и от архитектуры, от людей, от их культуры и от еды. По приезду в Корею, мы поняли, что если бы начали с неё, то возможно бы тоже ходили и восторгались, потому что, так или иначе, попали бы в другой мир. Но после Японии, мы знаем, что Корея — не то пальто! Небо и земля. И по-прежнему, Япония остается для нас на первом месте и дает остальным странам юго-восточной Азии сто очков вперёд. Наши впечатления от Японии Во-первых — архитектура Архитектура настолько оригинальная, необычная, многообразная, стильная и качественная, что трудно найти два одинаковых здания. Все они отличаются, все разных цветов, из разных материалов, разных форм, но в то же время выдержаны в одном стиле. Видно, что всё сделано на сто процентов, от идеи до воплощения. Их дизайнерам и архитекторам просто мега респект! Материалы и исполнение качественные, нигде ничего не отваливается, если сравнивать с тем же Китаем — там вообще всё на соплях, всё, даже новое, выглядит дешманским, не доделанным и грязным. Если вы устали от городского однообразия — едьте в Токио и получите архитектурный шок! Второе — это культура Японцев много, и земли у них мало, небольшие дома и квартиры. Скорее по-этому они умеют ценить своё пространство и грамотно его использовать. В их обустройстве нет ничего лишнего. И мы говорим не о мелочах и всяком барахле, а о мебели. Нет диванов, стульев, больших столов и шкафов во всю стену. К примеру в частном доме в Киото у Харуко и Каны в гостиной, где мы жили, на полу были только мягкий татами из простёганных соломенных цинковок, два небольших столика из икеи для компьютеров и столик для телевизора, который они не смотрели. Гостиную от кухни отделяла ширма — фусума. У Кима в его небольшой квартире в Токио был такой же минимализм. Даже в супермаркете кассир самым оптимальном образом аккуратно сложит все ваши продукты в небольшой пакет. Японцы очень вежливы, пропускают на тротуарах и дорогах, иногда даже если у них горит зелёный. Часто клонятся и улыбаются. Самое главное — то, что ты чувствуешь искренность. Корейцы и Китайцы — абсолютная противоположность! Вьетнамцы тоже очень приветливы и улыбчивы, но на ответное: «Хэллоу!», ты можешь услышать в спину: «Фак Ю!». Мы говорим им: «Привет!». Японцы очень учтивы. Когда Вася мылся в общественном

Шимоносеки и Фукуока

31.05.2018
После долгих раздумий и поисков как дешевле добраться с Хиросимы до Фукуоки, мы сели в поезд до Шин-Ямагучи. Ага, совсем не Фукуока, но мы хотели еще хоть часть пути проехать автостопом. Тем более время у нас еще оставалось. Но приехав в этот городок и добравшись почти за город до хай-вея что-то пошло не так. Шин-Ямагучи — Шимоносеки Постояли немного в начале автомагистрали и поняли, что ловить тут нечего и пошли к морю на обычную дорогу. Но не успев пройти и десяти метров, нас остановили копы. Оказалось, мы умудрились автостопить возле полицейского участка. Городок Шин-Ямагучи довольно небольшой и видимо копам стало скучно, ведь казалось что они просто решили с нами пообщаться. Девушка-коп с серьезным выражением лица записывала данные нашего паспорта, а мужик через гугл-переводчик задавал нам вопросы. — Что вы тут делаете? — Просто идем в сторону моря! — ответил Вася, но их не удовлетворил этот ответ, видимо надо было конкретней и другой коп повторил вопрос через переводчик. — Мы идем на железнодорожный вокзал. — сказала я, резко сменив направление в другую сторону. — Где вы остановились? — Нигде, мы едем в Фукуоку. — Хорошо, покажите ваши паспорта! Они проверили визу, записали наши данные и отпустили нас, сказав, чтоб мы больше не ездили по дорогам на скейтбордах. Нам не пришлось делать вид, что мы идем на вокзал. Мы действительно решили, что лучше сесть на поезд до Шимоносеки, чтоб избежать еще одной встречи с полицейскими в этом городе. Как же здесь тепло! Вот и привет Шимоносеки — очередной город, которого не было в нашем списке. Уже вечер, но настолько тепло, что даже не верилось. Ведь всю Японию под вечер становилось холодно и мы мерзли. С хостом у нас снова не вышло — делать нечего, нужно проводить ночь в палатке. А пока мы шли вдоль набережной и искали место под палатку, смотрели местные достопримечательности и восхищались высокими калифорнийскими пальмами. У нас было ощущение, что мы не в Японии. Спустя часа два, уже сильно уставшие решили сварить покушать и сели на лавочку в маленьком скверике на набережной. Увидели место за каким-то памятником. — Все, давай тут ставить палатку? Встанем, как обычно рано, пока никого нет. — Давай! А утром на удивление вовремя проснулись и собрали палатку. Ведь как только мы собрались и хотели сесть варить кофе, набежала толпа болтливых и очень шумных китайских туристов. Калифорния в Японии Позавтракали по-американски, тост с джемом и бананом, ну и кофе, куда без него. А после погнали по набережной на скейтах. Погуляв и покатавшись тут пол дня, уже не хотелось уезжать, настолько нам тут понравился. Высокие пальмы, жара, красивая и очень большая набережная. Пара рыбаков ловили рыбу возле маяка. Один предложил Васе попробовать. Показал как всё делать и вот удача — два раза по две рыбки! Рыбаки поаплодировали, мы их поблагодарили и поехали дальше, столкнулись с проблемой добраться на другой берег залива и в очередной раз решили не мудрить с автостопом, а сесть на автобус. Всего час — и мы в Фукуоке. Фукуока После двухнедельного забега по Японии, нам просто нужен был отдых. С поиском ночлега по каучу

Поддержать проект

Популярные записи

Наш инстаграм